MACL Scholarship and Award Recipients 2017

The iSchool hosted their 2nd Annual iSchool Awards Gala on Friday, September 28. Many awards were given to current students and alumni, including our very own MACL students and alum. Recent graduate Kathleen Forrester received the MACL Top Graduate Student Award for outstanding academic achievement during her studies in the MACL program, as well as the Judith Saltman Prize. Current MACL students Lauren Maguire and Anita Miettunen received the Ronald Jobe Scholarship for adding to the children’s literature community. Recent MACL graduate Meaghan Smith, who is now working on her MLIS degree, also received the Amy Hutcheson Scholarship for positive contributions to children’s librarianship.

Congratulations to all our MACL award winners!


*To view pictures from the event, please visit the MACL Twitter and Instagram pages (links to both sites can be found at the bottom of this page and on our home page).

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Master of Arts in Children’s Literature
Irving K. Barber Learning Centre
Suite 470-1961 East Mall,
Vancouver, BC, V6T1Z2, Canada

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC  | © Copyright The University of British Columbia